Board Of Directors

Row Ontario is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. In addition, several committees work on specific aspects of delivering rowing in Ontario. At its 2014 Annual General Meeting, Row Ontario’s members voted to move to a Policy Board, where the Board makes all governance decisions and delegates the responsibility for operations decisions exclusively to the Chief Executive Officer.

Row Ontario Board of Directors (as of Sept 27th 2023)

Chair: Peter Van Rooijen
Secretary: Meredith Smith
Treasurer: David Boyd
Director: Caitlin Beresford
Director: Sara Erskine
Director: Jirianna Couroux
Director: Pippa Hobbes