About Row Ontario

Contacts


Contacts

Staff

Executive Director: Andrew Backer
Biography
andrew@rowontario.ca

Strategic Planning, Grant Applications, Board and Committee Governance, Financial Operations, Human Resources, Risk Management and Revenue Generation


Manager, COAST: Lisa Roddie
Biography
lisa@rowontario.ca
905.572.7245 ext 3225

COAST Program – Club Operations & Governance Support


Manager, High Performance: Chris Marshall
Biography
chris@rowontario.ca
647.504.4024

Athlete Development (Flatwater, Para & Coastal); Provincial Development Teams – including Canada Summer Games team; High Performance Partnership Management; Quest for Gold—Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP)


Manager, Sport Development: Andrea Miller
Biography
andrea@rowontario.ca
905.572.7245 ext 3222

Manage the Coach Development Pathway, including Provincial Coach Development; Umpire Development


Manager, Communications & Community Engagement: Frank Christie
Biography
frank@rowontario.ca

Website Management; Social Media; Row Ontario Communications – including monthly newsletter; Community Engagement; Media Relations; Branding; Annual Club Membership and Participant registration.


Manager, Competitions & Events: Stephen Ross
Biography
stephen@rowontario.ca
226.926.9374

Planning, logistics, and delivery for all Row Ontario hosted regattas; Liaising with and supporting the Row Ontario Sanctions Officer and Sanctions Committee; Ensuring alignment between the athlete development pathway and Row Ontario’s competition strategy; Managing the planning and delivery of the Row Ontario conference.


Coordinator, High Performance: Greta Chase
Biography
greta@rowontario.ca

High performance program travel, logistics, entries & team uniforms; Accounts payable and receivables; Member club tracking and invoicing; Regatta auditing support; Administrative support.


Ontario Performance Centre Coach: Amanda Schweinbenz
Biography
opccoach@rowontario.ca

Lead coach – Ontario Performance Centre and Ontario Academy of Rowing; Directs and oversees daily training environment and individual training plans for athletes; Provides a continuous and progressive athlete centred high performance environment and clear development pathway; Athlete identification and selection.


Row Ontario
129 Hagar Street, Unit 40
Welland, Ont. L3B 5V9

For general inquiries, please email info@rowontario.ca
For questions on regatta sanctioning, please email sanctions@rowontario.ca.

 

Have a Question? Let us know!