About Row Ontario

Contacts


Contacts

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Andrew Backer
Biography
andrew@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 1

Strategic Planning, Grant Applications, Board and Committee Governance, Financial Operations, Human Resources, Risk Management and Revenue Generation


Director, Rowing Pathways & Performance: Chris Marshall
Biography
chris@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 5

Athlete Development (Flatwater, Para & Coastal); Provincial Development Teams – including Canada Summer Games team; High Performance Partnership Management; Quest for Gold—Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP)


Manager, COAST: Lisa Roddie
Biography
lisa@rowontario.ca
905.572.7245 ext. 3225

COAST Program – Club Operations & Governance Support


Manager, Communications & Community Engagement: Frank Christie
Biography
frank@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 3

Website Management; Social Media; Row Ontario Communications – including monthly newsletter; Community Engagement; Media Relations; Branding; Annual Club Membership and Participant registration.


Manager, Events & Sport Development: Stephen Ross
Biography
stephen@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 7

Planning, logistics, and delivery for all Row Ontario hosted regattas; Liaising with and supporting the Row Ontario Sanctions Officer and Sanctions Committee; Ensuring alignment between the athlete development pathway and Row Ontario’s competition strategy; Managing the planning and delivery of the Row Ontario conference.


Coordinator, High Performance & Administration: Greta Chase
Biography
greta@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 4

High performance program travel, logistics, entries & team uniforms; Accounts payable and receivables; Member club tracking and invoicing; Regatta auditing support; Administrative support.


NextGen Performance Coach: Amanda Schweinbenz
Biography
amanda@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 6

Directs and oversees daily training environment and individual training plans for athletes; Provides a continuous and progressive athlete centred high performance environment and clear development pathway; Athlete identification and selection.


NextGen Performance Coach: Will Mulcahy
Biography
william@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 8

Leads the activities of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre regional athlete group; Supports  programming with centralized athlete group; Assists with program design, athlete recruiting, assessment, monitoring initiatives, year-long training programs, and training and racing opportunities.


Row Ontario
129 Hagar Street, Unit 18A
Welland, Ont. L3B 5V9

For general inquiries, please email info@rowontario.ca or phone 289-778-0750.
For questions on regatta sanctioning, please email sanctions@rowontario.ca.

Land Acknowledgement
We recognize the Row Ontario office is located on the Treaty Lands and Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation and recognize this land as being home and traditional territory to other Indigenous people since time immemorial.

 

Have a Question? Let us know!