About Row Ontario

Contacts


Contacts

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Andrew Backer
andrew@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 8

Strategic Planning; Grant Applications; Board and Committee Governance; Financial Operations; Human Resources; Risk Management and Revenue Generation.


Director, Performance: Phil Marshall
phil@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 5

Athlete Development; Provincial Development Teams – including Canada Summer Games team; High Performance Partnership Management; Quest for Gold—Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP).


Manager, Member Services: Lisa Roddie
lisa@rowontario.ca
905.572.7245 ext. 3225

COAST Program – Club Operations & Governance Support


Manager, Communications & Community Engagement: Frank Christie
frank@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 3

Website Management; Social Media; Row Ontario Communications – including monthly newsletter; Community Engagement; Media Relations; Branding; Awards; Hall of Fame.


Manager, Domestic Rowing: Kate Savage
kate@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 2

Leads all Events & Competitions – including regatta sanctioning and the planning and delivery of Row Ontario property events; Umpire Development – execution of the RCA Umpire Licensing Program in Ontario; Coach Development – execution of the NCCP Coach Certification program; Grow Rowing Initiatives.


Coordinator, Domestic Rowing: Kathleen Rankin
kathleen@rowontario.ca

Coordinates in all aspects of Events & Competitions; Umpire Development; Coach Development; Grow Rowing Initiatives – including operations of the Diversity & Inclusion Committee; Financial Operations.


Coordinator, Domestic Rowing: Lily McGuire
lily@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 4

Coordinates in all aspects of Events & Competitions; Umpire Development; Coach Development; Grow Rowing Initiatives – including operations of the Diversity & Inclusion Committee; Financial Operations.


Coordinator, Domestic Rowing: Jirianna Couroux
jirianna@rowontario.ca 

Coordinates in all aspects of Events & Competitions; Umpire Development; Coach Development; Grow Rowing Initiatives – including operations of the Diversity & Inclusion Committee; Financial Operations.


Provincial Coach / ONGPC Operations Manager: Chris Marshall
chris@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 7

Leads the activities of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre centralized athlete group; Assists with program design, athlete recruiting, assessment, monitoring initiatives, year-long training programs, and training and racing opportunities; Manages facility operations of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre.


Talent ID & Development Coach – Sandra Farwell
sandra@rowontario.ca

Coordinates all sport specific TID testing and recruiting; Liaises with RCA NextGen Athlete Recruitment and Pathways Coordinator; Delivers the activities of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre centralized athlete group; Direct coaching of athletes at the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre.


Row Ontario Mailing Address
Row Ontario
c/o Canada Games Park
2021 Canada Games Way
Thorold, ON L2V 4Y6

For general inquiries, please email info@rowontario.ca or phone 289-778-0750.

Land Acknowledgement
We recognize the Row Ontario office is located on the Treaty Lands and Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation and recognize this land as being home and traditional territory to other Indigenous people since time immemorial.

 

Have a Question? Let us know!