About Row Ontario

Contacts


Contacts

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Andrew Backer
Biography
andrew@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 8

Strategic Planning; Grant Applications; Board and Committee Governance; Financial Operations; Human Resources; Risk Management and Revenue Generation.


Director, Performance: Phil Marshall
Biography
phil@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 5

Athlete Development; Provincial Development Teams – including Canada Summer Games team; High Performance Partnership Management; Quest for Gold—Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP).


Manager, Member Services: Lisa Roddie
Biography
lisa@rowontario.ca
905.572.7245 ext. 3225

COAST Program – Club Operations & Governance Support


Manager, Communications & Community Engagement: Frank Christie
Biography
frank@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 3

Website Management; Social Media; Row Ontario Communications – including monthly newsletter; Community Engagement; Media Relations; Branding; Awards; Hall of Fame.


Manager, Domestic Rowing: Kate Savage
Biography (coming soon)
kate@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 2


Coordinator, Member Services: Kathleen Rankin
Biography
kathleen@rowontario.ca

COAST program – Club Governance and Operations Support


Coordinator, Domestic Rowing: Lily McGuire
Biography (Coming Soon)
lily@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 4


Provincial Coach / ONGPC Operations Manager: Chris Marshall
Biography
chris@rowontario.ca
289-778-0750 ext. 7

Leads the activities of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre centralized athlete group; Assists with program design, athlete recruiting, assessment, monitoring initiatives, year-long training programs, and training and racing opportunities; Manages facility operations of the Ontario NextGen Performance Centre.

Head Coach – Talent Identification and Transfer – Sandra Farwell
sandra@rowontario.ca

 


Row Ontario Mailing Address
Row Ontario
c/o Canada Games Park
1813 Sir Isaac Brock Way,
Thorold, ON L2V 4Y6

For general inquiries, please email info@rowontario.ca or phone 289-778-0750.

Land Acknowledgement
We recognize the Row Ontario office is located on the Treaty Lands and Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation and recognize this land as being home and traditional territory to other Indigenous people since time immemorial.

 

Have a Question? Let us know!