Ontario Chief Umpires

In 2018, the Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) Rules of Racing were updated to require that Chief Umpires be directly involved as part of the Local Organizing Committee when planning a regatta. The Chief Umpire plays a crucial role in ensuring the regatta is run in accordance with the most up-to-date RCA Rules of Racing to ensure the safety and fairness of the event for all competitors.

Ontario Chief Umpires

Bill Donegan
Lynda Dundas
Judy Sutcliffe
Debbie Wood

Mélanie Bryce
Marie-Sophie Desaulniers
Brian Fiori
Kurt Herman
Brian Storosko

Tom Blacquiere
Ken Campbell
Murray Christie
Dave Derry
Louise Hastings
Jane Jarvis
Rich Neufeld
Carol Purcer
Franc Tomsic Jr.

Glenn Bailey
Janine Chaisson
Rick Piccinin

South West
Robb Blacquiere
Andrew Smith
Meredith Smith
Debbie Sage
Peter Sage

Please contact for contact information of Chief Umpires.

Request a Chief Umpire

Request Now